Vanilla Clouds and Lemon Drops: Valentines Kiss

Standard

image

                    Valentine’s Kiss
Before becoming a Mom, I can’t think of the last time I went out on a Valentine’s day date with my husband. I’m “that Mom” that never leaves her kids unless absolutely necessary.

My daughter just included herself into my birthday/date night alone with just her daddy and me. I couldn’t resist her saying “Mommy, you don’t want to spend your birthday with me? ” Yup! I’m a sucker for my kids and who cares. I actually enjoy their company.

Thinking back I remember (before the kids) how crowded the restaurants were. The cheesy music, rose vendors everywhere, always being rushed out so the waiters could clear up the restaurant. I’ve worked in the restaurant industry, I get it but I rather make the magic at home. I’m cooking this year, just as I have for the past 8 years but I have to switch up the drink list. Going to try this Valentine’s Kiss.

To make for two, just double the recipe. Serves 1
90ml White Cranberry Juice, chilled
90ml Raspberry Ginger Ale, chilled
60ml Vodka or Gin, chilled (optional)
Pour everything into a cocktail glass then give a quick stir before sipping and enjoying.

One thought on “Vanilla Clouds and Lemon Drops: Valentines Kiss

Leave a Reply

