Education / Events / Fun / Health & Fitness / indoor fun / inspiration / New York City / Reviews / Things to do in NYC

Fit, Fab and Fly Mommy Blogger Event @strollerincity @92Y

image

Manhattan, NY

What did it take for me to realize this Mama is out of shape?  How about a Pilates class infused with ballet, aerobics and overhead bungees to snap me back into reality. Thanks to the Fit, Fly and Fab event at the 92Y & Stroller in the City’s, Brianne Manz, I was able to spend my afternoon working out with Chaise Fitness Co-founder Rachel Piskin. Except for a panic attack, I can’t remember the last time I broke out into a full sweat! Don’t worry. 92Y has all your needs covered. From bobby pins, hair bands and towels. There’s no excuse for you to quit.

image

I’m not going to lie, I didn’t last past the warm up and this is why I’m determined to go back and finish.  The atmosphere was fun and filled with high energy and even though I live in Queens the commute into the city was not that bad.

image

ChaiseFitness

The founding mother-daughter duo of Lauren and Rachel Piskin have used their combined 40 years of experience in the industry to bring to you a workout that is as fun as it is effective—The Reinvention Method. This innovative regime inspired by the worlds of Pilates, strength training and ballet, have been featured in publications such as Vanity Fair, The New Yorker, The New York Times,Marie Claire, Fitness Magazine and Elle. Classes include Reinvention Chair, Cardio Chair, Ballet Bungee and Bungee Blast, each focusing on creating long and lean muscles, a well-aligned and beautifully toned body.

Email, call 212.987.6100 or visit www.chaisefitness.com for more information.

Thank you to Fit, Fly and Fab, 92Y, Brianne Manz, Blueprint Juice, Chaise Fitness

*Disclosure: I was invited as Media to the event. All opinions expressed here are of my own.

One thought on “Fit, Fab and Fly Mommy Blogger Event @strollerincity @92Y

Leave a Reply

