Date Night / Events / Fun / kids / New York City / Outdoor Fun / Reviews / Things to do in NYC / Traveling with my family

Review: The Blue Man Group #BMGFamily

bmg_site-abc_04Photo Credit – BMG

There are days that I really appreciate being a New Yorker. The convenience of being able to catch a train into Manhattan, watch the underground views of the subway before hitting the vibrant streets of the city. I love New York! This weekend I left Queens and headed to Manhattan’s Astor Place Theater to watch the Blue Man Group. In tow, my 4-year-old and my 18-year-old niece. With that being said, this show is perfect for all ages. My 4 year refused to stay seated throughout the show because she preferred to stand up, clap and tap her feet. Trust me, it’s encouraged and you just can’t help yourself. She was visually stimulated (hypnotized) and entertained by such amazing talent. 3 Blue Aliens! There is non-stop entertainment, clapping, and lots of comedy and that’s without talking. The Blue Man experience includes the entire audience which makes the show even more comical and engaging. My niece described it as her first party with me because of the fist pumping music playing throughout the act. There is lots of action, rock, Jell-O, marshmallows, Twinkies, paper um… yes, I’m not making this up bare with me, and paint.

Mom Tips:

Make sure you don’t bring a heavy purse like I did. I regret not packing a book bag for my commute. If you can purchase your Metro Card a day before that’s even better. Not having to rush back to a parked car made traveling easier. I was able to walk around St. Mark’s and do a little eating and shopping. There’s just so much to do! You’re going to be hungry after the show so make sure you visit the local areas near Astor Place. There’s Dallas BBQ, Heartland Brewery, and Pie by the Pound. If you’re heading uptown check out the Hard Rock Cafe or Applebee’s. There are great views of Times Square which are perfect for the inner paparazzi in us all.

Good To Know:

The Blue Man Group offers party packages for families. Too cool! After seeing the show you will know why it’s so genius to celebrate your party there. Check out their packages at http://www.blueman.com

Giveaway Alert:

Want to win a pair of tickets to the Blue Man Group? Like, share and comment below for your chance to win a pair of tickets.Contest ends Friday, June 13th. Good luck!

Address

434 Lafayette Street
New York
NY
10003

Keep in touch with the Blue Man Group

https://www.facebook.com/bluemangroup

https://twitter.com/bluemangroup

http://instagram.com/bluemangroup

 

Disclosure: I was invited as Media to the Blue Man Group and received tickets in exchange for writing this review.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

