baby, Education, Events, Fun, kids

Sprout Celebrates launch of #Astroblast @SproutChannel #SproutNYC

wpid-20140701_121456.jpg

When I became a Mom 8 years ago, I was really selective with the programs I allowed my daughter to watch. I wanted shows that were not only fun but a learning experience and I’m glad that Sprout was part of our daily learning routine. Now that I have two children I want the learning to continue. Especially with shows that encourage positive habits and friendships.

My girls were so excited to spend the morning in New York City’s The Sugar Factory learning about the new line up over at the Sprout Channel while sipping on delicious smoothies. This summer, the first 24-hour network for preschoolers, will launch into space with the new original animated series Astroblast! You’re probably familiar with the Scholastic book series by author and illustrator Bob Kolar. Get ready to laugh along with the hilarious cast of animal characters including Comet, Halley, Sputnik, Radar, Jet and Sal the Octopus.

1600x900_Astroblast_272x153_293934147698

Astroblast! takes off on Saturday, July 12 at 1:00pm ET during The Sunny Side UP Show and again at 8:00 pm ET during The Good Night Show on Sprout, and will air seven days a week.

623

For Astroblast Smoothie Recipes read more at Smoothie Maker

Visit http://www.sproutonline.com/shows/astroblast for games, videos and activities!

*Disclosure: I was invited as Media to attend this event. All opinions are of my own.

1 thought on “Sprout Celebrates launch of #Astroblast @SproutChannel #SproutNYC”

Leave a Reply

