Date Night · indoor fun · Reviews · summer · Things to do in NYC

Lunch at Boon Chu Astoria #Thai #Queens #NYC

wpid-20140711_140322.jpg

Want a great and affordable place to eat while hanging out in Astoria? If you like Thai food then I highly recommend Boon Chu Thai Restaurant on Ditmars Boulevard. While having a day off from the kids, my husband and I decided to take a walk along Ditmars and we stumbled upon this small store front. What drew us in was actually the décor.

We walked in and were immediately greeted, given our menus and a glass of water. The place was not packed but filled with people ranging from all ages. From Moms eating with their babies on their laps to two casual teens behind us. The energy was very laid back.

The lunch menu had a great selection with your choice of soup or salad and a spring roll or dumpling with your choice of pad thai and toppings. It even came with a drink of your choice. My husband chose a Thai Iced Tea and although it’s not my favorite he seemed to enjoy it very much.

So, what did I eat?

I went for the Thai Salad with peanut dressing. It looks pretty small but it did the job. The sauce was perfect and sweet! I have to master making this at home. It’s that good!

wpid-20140711_134329.jpg

Spring Rolls

wpid-20140711_134618.jpg

I went for the Tofu Pad Thai and could barely finish it. Very filling! 

wpid-20140711_134810.jpg

Although I didn’t have my little girls with me, this place is kid friendly and spacious enough for strollers. Boon Chu is located at 35-13 Ditmars Blvd, Astoria, NY 11105

Leave a Reply

