Back To School / DIY / Events / Fashion / Fun / inspiration / kids / New York City / Reviews

Momtrends Back To School Event @Momtrends @verabradley @Striderite @FrenchToastcom #MomTrendsBTS #3CGBlog

I know it’s still officially summer but trust me when I say that September will be approaching faster than you know it. Have you started shopping for your child’s back to school gear? While some of us are sleeping in a little longer these designers have been gearing up with the latest trends:

Uniform:

Not only did I get the inside scoop from being a Mom Blogger but thanks to Momtrends, my little mini was able to model in the latest back to school trends. Her outfit included a French Toast uniform scooter skirt and a peter pan blouse with lace trim collar. My daughter just loved the comfort and style.

104

Shoes:

Stride Rite had an impressive Back to school line of shoes that included an anti stink material! Definitely sounds like a parents must have. With sturdy and light weight soles, your child will find comfort in wearing their favorite style from classroom to the playground. My daughter loved her Ked’s Champion sneakers. With playful colors that suit her personality. She has decided not to wait for back to school and has already been rocking them. Love!

wpid-1405986612566.jpgBackpack:

Being a 4th grader means lots of books! I dread finding a book bag that can last all year long. The brands we have used in the past have never held up. I can’t believe how sturdy and roomy the Vera Bradley Lighten Up Large Backpack felt. These bags were so stylish and had way more compartments that an any average backpack. I loved that you can add a personal touch to your back pack by adding a Monogram with the traditional monogram layout. First initial, last initial, then middle initial. How cool?

wpid-20140721_192203.jpg

Accessories:

Sophie wore a Vera Bradley studded wrap bracelet with leopard spots to match her back pack. Perfect for the little girl who loves to accessories with pops of color and what girl doesn’t love a little sparkle? I just loved the beaded stretch headband that gave my daughters curly hair a touch of glam.

wpid-20140721_190702.jpg

Want more of the back to school insider scoop? stay tuned for future post that will include reviews from Wall Pops, Mabel’s Labels, Vamousse, Revolution Foods, Libby’s, Sunscreen Bands and more!

Thank you to Momtrends and all the great back to school sponsors!

wpid-screenshot_2014-07-16-15-52-41-1.png

24 thoughts on “Momtrends Back To School Event @Momtrends @verabradley @Striderite @FrenchToastcom #MomTrendsBTS #3CGBlog

  1. These look like some nice fashion trends for kids. I actually had the pleasure of attending a press trip with Nicole Feliciano from Momtrends this month and she is absolutely lovely too.

  2. My 7 year old daughter is going into first grade and I have been shopping the sales and looking for the best deals that I can find. I would love the cute outfit from French toast as well as the cute strideright shoes and the bag oh that’s just too cute. How on earth did you get the chance to review all that cool stuff ?

  3. I love Vera Bradley. I have all boys, who destroy everything they ever get, so I just buy them cheap backbacks 🙂

  4. I love her choices. Very cute. In Trinidad, we actually wear standard uniforms, so back to school shopping consist of a Backpack. Full Stop. Even the shoes are standard as well.

  5. How stylish and I love those shoes. It must be so exciting for those kids to go shopping like that and pick out such awesome things for school.

  6. WOW! those book bags looks so stylish, my kids don’t even care who made it, what its made of, etc. They just like bright colors and cartoons. Thanx for sharing!

Leave a Reply

