Date Night · Events · Fun · New York City · Outdoor Fun · Reviews · Seasons · Things to do in NYC

Recap: Bacon and Beer Classic @BandBClassic #3CGBlog

wpid-20140726_174425.jpg

Did you hear about the Baconpocalypse? You wouldn’t be able to tell at the Bacon and Beer Classic at Citi Field. On July 26th, my husband and I had date night. I know! what shocks you more? escaping without the kids or reading Bacon and Beer in the same sentence!

wpid-20140726_175703.jpg

We entered the home of the New York Mets and were handed these mini sized ceramic red cups and off we were to explore the entire stadium.  What exactly were exploring? Bacon and Beer baby!

wpid-20140726_194519.jpg

There were hundreds, yes hundreds of craft brews ready to sample, while New York City restaurants were set up all across the stadiums concourse serving exclusive dishes for the Bacon and Beer Classic. I even ran into Food Network personality Anne Burrell.

wpid-20140726_191706.jpg

The music had me dancing, taking selfies and randomly posing in front of as many slabs of Bacon I could find. I even stood online to get a free Bacon backpack from The Baconeers and thanks to Yelp.com they gave me tons of swag when I mentioned that it was date night.

wpid-20140726_184432.jpg

 My tweet across the jumbotron. Me sneaking a kiss to my husband.

Will I go again? Absolutely! Even if you’re not a meat eater. The cold brewskies, music, games, live entertainment and crowd really made it the best outdoor event this year. To learn more about the Bacon and Beer Classic read at http://www.baconandbeerclassic.com/

*Disclosure: I was invited as media to attend the event. As always all opinions are of my own.

33 thoughts on “Recap: Bacon and Beer Classic @BandBClassic #3CGBlog

  1. Sounds like the best of both worlds. I’m a bacon lover for sure, and my s/o is a beer drinker. I’ll drink occasionally but haven’t touched anything since my youngest was born.

  2. My husband really enjoys sampling beers at events like this one so I know he would have liked it. It’s great that they also offered different types of foods too.

  3. What a fun time out with your hubby! I love doing things kid free that we would normally be on our radar. Keeps life fun!

  4. Bacon for me and beer for the hubby. Would have been the perfect date night! I wish this event had been near us.

Leave a Reply

