DIY · Family · Halloween

Fun #DIY Halloween Costumes for Kids

October is my favorite month. Not only are both my daughters born on this month but as a budget friendly Mom we end up celebrating both their birthdays on Halloween to save time and money, plus the kids can always agree on the theme.

What I love about my neighborhood on Halloween is being introduced to all the families on the block and seeing their little ones dressed up in creative costumes. This year my family is dressing up as the Aadams family. I already have the long hair and every piece on clothing I wear is black so I should be fine, my concern is deciding which tint of red lipstick I should wear.

Here are a few of my favorite DIY Halloween designs that are fun and easy to make.

HalloweenDIY1

DIY inspiration – Cardboard Minecraft  Via Costume Works

HalloweenDIY

The infant toddler Halloween costumes in this collection bring together a combination of creativity, simplicity and were all homemade for under $20. Via Coolest Homemade Costumes

HalloweenDIY4

Anna from Frozen: Halloween Costume Tutorial by Brenda Ponnay for Alphamom.com

HalloweenDIY5

DIY Costumes for Babies. All inspiring designs. I love this site Via Costume-Works.com

Do you get dressed up for Halloween or prefer just handing out candy?

 

One thought on “Fun #DIY Halloween Costumes for Kids

Leave a Reply

