Beauty / Fall / review / Shopping

Review: Gillette Venus Embrace. A Mommy Must Have! #Beauty @GilletteVenus

GVE3CG

Are you guilty of “borrowing” a razor from your man’s stash because it seems to get the work done better? This is a safe place. You can confess here if you’d like.  I do it all the time with my husbands Gillette Fusion razors. I don’t know if it’s because I like the features of a masculine razor but it was time for me to get back into my Goddess vibe and make the switch. So, I tested out the Gillette Venus Embrace.

Not only does it have 5 blades which gets a great close shave but there’s a protective ribbon of moisture that surrounds the blade making the razor glide on my skin. Not one nick or cut! It’s been 2 weeks and I’m still using the same razor. I’m not sure if that’s gross but it’s still going strong!

Now I have to get into my favorite “Mom” features. The Venus Embrace shaving system includes a ShowerPod with suction cup attachments to keep it close for our convenience but high enough to stay away from the little ones. Great for all areas (if you know what I mean) and with my second cartridge I tested it out on my facial hair. Flawless! Don’t judge me …

So what’s the final verdict on the Gillette Venus Embrace razors? I LOVED it! I’m no longer using my husbands razor and find that my skin is a lot smoother. There’s even a Venus Embrace Sensitive in case your skin tends to dry up during the cold weather. If you have yet to try the Gillette Venus razor I suggest you do. You might be spending a little bit more but the results are worth it and GilletteVenus.com has great printable coupons if you love to shop deals.

Which is your favorite brand of razors? Did you know there’s a Venus Snap On the-go? Great for busy Mom’s that need a little touch up possibly on “el mustache“.

*Disclosure: All thoughts and opinions are of my own. I received samples for the purpose of a review. As always, any personal opinions reflected in this post are my own and have not been influenced in any way.

Leave a Reply

