Billboard / Mommy's Night In / Music

Thursday’s Track: All About That Bass! #3CGDaily

I think all Minivan Mom’s can relate that when you’re stuck in traffic with the kids you crank up the music and sing right? It’s either that or listen to them bicker. I’ve been caught a few times at the light with applauds from the car next to me which is a tad bit embarrassing but not unless it’s a pretty cool song right?

This year I find myself obsessed with Pop music and their catchy tunes like “Because you know I’m all about that bass, ‘Bout that bass, no treble” and I bet you finished the rest of sentence in your head. Either way I’m sharing my Thursday Track All About That Bass by Meghan Trainor.

Meghan Trainor is an American singer, songwriter, and producer. She started writing songs when she was 11 and soon produced them on her computer 2 years later. At 18, Trainor signed a songwriting deal with Big Yellow Dog Music, penning tracks for Rascal Flatts and Disney star Sabrina Carpenter. In 2011, she wrote and self-released two albums, I’ll Sing with You and Only 17.

In 2014, Trainor gained prominence with her debut single “All About That Bass“, which reached number 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and topped the charts in other countries such as Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Germany and the United Kingdom. – Wiki

Leave a Reply

