Christmas / DIY / Fun / Giveaway / kids

Most Colorful Holiday Ever! #CreateYourOwnStory @crayola

Be inspired to get creative this Holiday season with Crayola. With the Christmas count down quickly creeping in and the kids off from school, it was time to pull out the crafts, unplug and keep the kids busy.

Thank goodness for Crayola’s Virtual Design Pro. How else could I entertain a teen, tween and a 5 year old? I had to think of a way that they could all work together and get along. So, what does a room full of girls have in common? Fashion!

The teen was quick to take charge of the tablet (of course) and knew her way around the Google play store. She downloaded the Crayola Virtual Fashion App, while the tween directed the models line up. My 5 year old was too busy coloring to care as to who was doing what. They each scanned their design to the app and the show was started.

The tween & teen getting along!

wpid-img_20141218_182524.jpg

My 5 year old busy on her design. Future designer in the works?

wpid-img_20141218_182636.jpg

We couldn’t just end with a fashion show. Even with each girl (3 city girls!) coloring the entire 20-page Sketch Book, there are 36 colored pencils,Β  20 markers and 4 stencils to keep on going. Hmm … what was this Mom to do next? Of course I could print off additional templates for free from the app but I knew I had to dig deeper into their creative side.

With a stack of index cards, scissors and ornament hooks, each girl drew their favorite characters from Frozen along with their winter inspirations. From gingerbread men to candy canes our tree was adorned with beautiful handmade ornaments. I simply cut out their designs and hooked them onto our tree. There my 5 year old is proudly hanging her ornament. We even had a few left over to send along in our Christmas cards.

wpid-img_20141218_182144.jpg

And you can never get enough Olaf’s right? My girls are proud of their designs and this mama feels super special knowing that her girls added a very special personal touch this year!

wpid-img_20141219_182449.jpg

How are you keeping the kids busy this holiday season? Would you like to create your own story? Enter now to win a $50 dollar gift card and (2) Crayola Virtual Design Pro. Enter below for your chance to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Disclosure: This post is sponsored by Crayola.Β  I received product or payment in exchange for this post.Β  As always, any personal opinions reflected in this post are of my own and have not been influenced in any way.

4 thoughts on “Most Colorful Holiday Ever! #CreateYourOwnStory @crayola

  1. we’ve been using crayola all of our lives. It’s great that my children are able to use a familiar name. It keeps the tradition going. I would love to create memories with my grandchildren.

  2. I REALLY want to create a holiday memory. I would love to keep my 8 and 9 year old nieces busy. It’s the first time they are spending it with me all the way from Boston. I follow you on facebook and I love your blog πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

