Crafts · DIY · kids · school

#DIY Valentine’s Day for Boys & Girls!

valentinedaymessage

February has to be one of the sweetest months for me. Not only do my niece and I celebrate our birthdays just days apart but the kids really enjoy celebrating Valentine’s Day at school. Who can remember being in elementary school and making mailboxes to receive notes from your classmates? I do! I would go home and my older sister and I would read out all our cards, laughing and eating chocolates of course.

vdaycard

I think being a Mom of two little girls comes with a little more pressure on Valentines Day. There’s buying a box of assorted cards, making sure each child doesn’t get a character that might be too babyish or doesn’t sound too corny. And on top of all that, what treat are you adding on? I can’t take the pressure.

This is why I LOVE DIY Crafts that allow me to save money, get crafty and make treats by the bulk. I’m talking about close to 70 goodies for both my daughters. When you have a 9 and 5 year old, it should be something that will work but both age groups and this year we’re going with Minecraft.

A Origami message is always a quick way to get a secret message across. How adorable is this DIY?

vday3

I think you are quite a cutie!

img_0072-e1328757297542

What a “cutie” idea for a non-candy Valentine’s Day gift. So easy to make this using Avery 22801 printable toppers and bags, or full-sheet labels Via J Sorelle Blog

I can’t get enough of this Sip Sip Hooray!

IMG_4045

Free printables are included too Via Kinzie’s Kreations Blog

If you have a Minecraft loving child in your home, these free, printable Minecraft Valentines Day Cards will blow their mine.

free-printable-minecraft-valentines-day-cards-for-kids

Via Meet Penny

One thought on “#DIY Valentine’s Day for Boys & Girls!

Leave a Reply

