DIY / Fun / Printable / Valentine's Day

5 DIY Valentines Ideas for your spouse #DateNight

Date night for me is more like mission impossible.  I remember the days before my husband and I had children. We would wait for hours on Valentine’s Day just to be seated at a table, a woman would walk around selling Roses for DOUBLE the price and afterwards we’d take the long way home just listening to music before heading home. Then we’d open a bottle of wine and watch DVD’s that we had just rented from Blockbusters. It was that simple! but now that we have children it’s a lot harder to spend quality time.

Now that I’m “older”, I no longer have hours to wait at a restaurant for a table, the price of Roses makes me think of what I can buy for my children and Netflix has pretty much made staying home feel a lot like a luxury without worrying who’s going to return the DVD back to Blockbusters. If you’re lucky enough to get the kids to bed early, here are 5 pretty cool ways to spend date night at home with your other half.

Everything you need for a date night with your spouse, all in one box Via DatingDivas

vday

Printable Valentine’s Day Love Coupons. I actually did these one year! Via Ellie

LoveCoupons11

DIY Valentine’s Day Kit. Of course mine will include lots of Wine & Cheese for him Via DesignSponge

valentinekit2

Surprising your spouse with a balloon for every month/year you’ve been together and you write a memory and tie it to a balloon Via HowSheDoes

vday

Funny Printable Valentine’s Day Cards Via landeelu.com These cards are so funny! My husband would appreciate these.

vday

Leave a Reply

