Beauty, Fashion, style

Summer Essentials from Beauty to Fashion!

Dear Summer

Thank you for letting me show off my fashion finds, beauty products that I have shopped for ALL winter long and my new hair products that are selfie worthy!

Here are 3 summer essential boards that are pin worthy…

BRONZER – Since sunbathing is not my thing I love to rock a faux tan on my face using bronzers. A little on my cheek bones, jaw line and nose and I’m ready to go. Check out the fabulous bronzers from NARS, Two Faced and Bobbi Brown.

NAILS – There are days I scroll on Instagram for hours looking through celebrity nail trends. So what’s trending in Hollywood color! lots of it. Make sure you let your nails do all the talking with bold bright colors. Check out Essie’s 2015 Summer collection. Here

EYES – If Red Bull gives you wings then I could only wish for perfectly lined wings. Although I still haven’t mastered the look, I cannot leave the house without my eyes looking fierce. One of my favorite tutorials on YouTube to help inspire you https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVXP_EFHEQM

LIPS- I’m all for a Nude face but a pop of color on my lips. I’m loving Revlon’s lipsticks that start at only $4.99! If you’re not into Nudes then hot Pink is the next best thing! Check out Smashbox or Two Faced liquid lipstick.

Tip: Add a little sugar on your toothbrush and gently brush your lips for a smooth smile.

3citygirlsnyc

Now on to hair.

When shopping for products, I make sure that I’m creating a hair wardrobe in my bathroom. I want the feel of an at home salon and I want to create those celebrity inspired hairstyles too.

When shopping for your hair products, make sure you have the right concoction of products to maintain your current hairstyle. I recently chopped off 12 inches of my long black hair and I’m now rocking a modern blonde short bob. Talk about the maintenance. What the hell was I thinking? Its hella expensive but still cute.

Tip: When it comes to hair, find the right products that work for you and not necessarily what celebs are promoting because lots of times their head is full of extensions and you would gasp if you saw the real deal. Google celebrity’s without makeup. Eek!

3citygirlsnyc

It’s the perfect temperature to take a swim, so make sure you do it in style. From bikinis, bathing suits to stylish tunics, the looks are endless.

And since the sand is your runway, make sure to make a statement. Here are 6 of my favorite styles of the season. How fabulous are those tunics?

Tip: to flatter your curves wear stripes! just be sure they’re vertical or angled across your body.

3citygirlsnyc
Lets stay social!

Twitter + Pinterest + Instagram

3citygirlsnyc

Leave a Reply

