Back To School · Fashion · Momtrends · Trends

The Back to School Scoop with Momtrends #Kids

19114398523_b92c4f45fa_h

Look at these little mini’s! all blogger kids including both my little girls! they’re the ones with the loose curly brown hair.

Photo Credit: Momtrends.com

Summer is soon coming to an end and so far I have done zero back to shopping. Mainly because I’m always trying to score a deal in online shopping sales and also because I like to keep up with the seasons trends by turning to the web for whats hot.

As a blogger,  I have access to lots of trends before they even become trends.

Check out 10 of my favorite familiar brands for kids that made this years Momtrends Back to School must haves.

image

Stride Rite – has always been on our back to school list. Both my daughters had their very first steps in Stride Rite’s sneakers. Now that both my little girls are heading back to school it’s time to shop for sneakers that will keep their feet cool and comfortable. What we LOVE about the Made2Play collection is their anti-stink lining, memory foam footbed and easy on hook and loop strap to help your little one feel like a big kid!

Mabel’s Labels – are a must have for pretty much all your back to school needs. From labeling pencils, clothes, water bottles to lunch boxes you’ll need these while digging through the schools lost and found.

Sittercity Date Night Now – because every Mom needs a date night NOW! this is a genius idea! Although I have never used a sitter service other than my family members, as a terrified Mom with trust issues, I like that you can search their site for experienced sitters in your area with photos and references.

Lysol I’ve never had a school supply list than didn’t include multiple Lysol products, especially their wipes. Did you know that Lysol wipes kills 99.9% of bacteria and viruses(*), Lysol disinfecting wipes also remove more than 95% of allergens, including pet dander, dust mites, and pollen. I even keep a container in my car!

Matilda Jane  It wasn’t until my daughters modeled at the Momtrends Back To School event that I was able to see and feel up close the Matilda Jane collection. From  baby, girl, tween, and even Moms, the clothing were definitely unique and stylish. Their collections are available exclusively from their Trunk Keepers and can be ordered by attending (or hosting) an in-home Trunk Show, or by directly contacting a Trunk Keeper. We went home with their pretty adorable book bags filled with Momtrend goodies.

Play-Doh my kids are play-doh masters! I have tons and tons of videos of my youngest creating tutorials for my instagram readers. My favorite has to be when they make pretend cookies for their tea parties.

ThredUp – I wish I knew about this sooner. How genius is this concept? you simply sell or donate old clothes to thredUP by ordering a prepaid shipping bag and can be paid up to 70% of the resale value! this can save you lots of money on back to school shopping. Money you can use on getting glam!

image

Glam Squad – is an on-demand, in-home beauty service in NYC that sends the hair stylist and makeup artist straight to you. This when I miss living in Manhattan because there is NO service to Queens. Booo! but I still get to enjoy their services at Manhattan based events such as manicures, makeup and some pretty cool hairstyles.

Vamousse As a Mom with girls with beautiful long hair, perfect for lice, I want a product that is effective, safe and fast. and whispers among us Mommy bloggers is that Vamousse is our favorite! With just one application of Vamousse Head Lice Treatment its proven to kill 100% of lice and eggs, in just 15 minutes!

WallPops  I’m the OCD nightmare kind of Mom. My husband and kids will come home at least 4 times a month with the furniture rearranged and a different theme in one or all of the rooms in our house. This is why I refuse to change the color scheme in our home. I need to be able to switch things up. This is why we LOVE Wallpops. They sell removable wall decals from wall art to stickers, dots, quotes & more! my favorite has to be my 2015/2016 wall calendar with a dry erase marker making our family’s calendar easy to read.

*Disclosure: Momtrends back to school event was held for 100 top bloggers and we received gift products from some of the sponsors. As always, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

