Blogger Bash 2015 / Events / nyc

Blogger Bash 2015 Recap #BBNYC

  1. Full Definition of BLOGGER BASH. : two Days of FUN conferences, being silly, making incredible friends, meeting new brands, networking, eating delicious foods and partying it up: — blog·ger noun. — bash verb. 

3citygirlsnyc

When I think of conferences I’m thinking of long hours just dragging away, scrolling through Instagram, wondering how my children are behaving for my sister and then there’s BLOGGER BASH! where you feel a sisterhood in your community of fellow bloggers and just standing on line you make new connections and forever friends. Kids? what kids?

3citygirlsnyc

Blogger Bash 2015 was held at New York City’s Chelsea Piers with beautiful views of the Hudson River.  I must say that living in Queens and commuting into Manhattan can be a nightmare but the location of  Blogger Bash 2015 was actually way easier to drive to and although it was SUPER expensive to park in Valet, it was totally worth the luxury. For the next Blogger Bash, I recommend gathering your blogger crew and carpooling to save on the expense. I’m sure the drive there will be just as fun. Now on to my experience:

Care Bears Share Your Care Brunch was decorated with beautiful bouquets from Teleflora.  Bloggers ate in a buffet style breakfast from legendary New York Caterer Abigail Kirsch.

Okay, my plate looks boring but that’s because I don’t eat meat but trust me I lived through my fellow bloggers devouring their breakfast and it smelled like a foodie heaven!

3citygirlsnyc

I’m no stranger to Care Bear’s and that is why I made sure to start a collection when both my little girls were born, so you can imagine how excited I was to share a hug with Cheer Bear and take the #ShareYourCare oath and you should too!

3citygirlsnyc

#ShareYourCare Oath

On my honor, I hereby declare:

I’ll take part in the movement of Share Your Care.

Making the world a better place is easy if we

Pull together and create a Share Your Care family.

Caring, sharing, and best friends we’ll be.

Hand in hand, heart to heart,

From this day forward, I’m willing to start!

Ambassadors from coast to coast,

Spreading the message to those who need it most!

And now the gang is back bringing fun tales of caring and sharing to a whole new generation with Care Bears & Cousins that will be streaming on Netflix November 6th! so go ahead and binge watch! http://www.Netflix.com

I even got to learn about Zach Kaplan, a 10-year old boy with a huge heart for philanthropic causes. Zach raised $1,200 for #Haiyan in 2013, and is now partnering with @Carebears #shareyourcare https://www.facebook.com/zachkapcares

Next up on the Blogger Bash agenda was THE BLUE MAN GROUP! #bloggingblue

3CITYGIRLSNYC

Blue Man Group is an award-winning global entertainment company, formed in 1991 and best known for its creative stage productions around the world. Blue Man Group currently has ongoing theatrical productions in Las Vegas, Orlando, Boston, Chicago, New York and Berlin, along with a North/South American Tour. – Wiki

This was actually my second time at Astor Place visiting my favorite blue men and I was SO glad to be surrounded by my fellow Mom bloggers. This made the experience feel more like a Mom’s night out. I highly recommend going with a group of friends and taking advantage of their group rates.  There was so much energy on stage through their music that I almost lost my voice from all the woohoo’s and fist pumping!

3citygirlsnyc

Raising the roof!

3citygirlsnyc

Blogger Bash attendees were able to have an Q & A with the Director of Performer Development Randall Jaynes and learn about what goes on behind the scenes and what to expect in upcoming shows.

3citygirlsnyc

To share my exciting experience with you, I will also be giving away a 4-pack of tickets to any Blue Man Group performance in New York, Boston, Chicago, Las Vegas, Orlando, or any national tour stop! http://www.blueman.com/

Sweet Suite 2015:

3citygirlsnyc

Sweet Suite signature drink

3citygirlsnyc

With over 60 different toy manufacturers I thought my legs would go numb from trying to meet them all. I was exhausted but I still managed to pick 5 of my favorite toys for the 2015 Holiday must haves.

Shopkins are a HIT in my home and is a collectible craze I don’t mind joining my kids into http://www.shopkinsworld.com/us

3citygirlsnyc

Girl Scouts Cookie Oven is for kids 8 and up and will be priced at $59.99, including one cookie pack. The cookie mix packs are sold separately for $6.99 each and come in Thin Mint, Trefoil and Chocolate Peanut Butter. I sampled mini thin mints and were true to the signature flavor.

3citygirlsnyc

Cabbage Patch Dance Party! is definitely going to be on our Holiday Gift Guide and here’s why. Just press the hand and watch her dance and perform the James Brown classic “I Feel Good (I’ve Got You!)”. The Dancing Cabbage Patch Kid will dance to the beat of the music in her pajamas while her adorable pigtails flop everywhere.

3citygirlsnyc

Hexabug was on both my 9 and 5 year daughters holiday list and I’m sure it will be on this years Holiday list too. Here’s what to expect https://www.hexbug.com/

wpid-photogrid_1437672661686.jpg

This little green dinosaur by Cognitoys uses a speech recognition techniques to carry on conversations with kids and even answer all it’s question. So parents, you longer have to tell your kids to “google it”.

3citygirlsnyc

Although I couldn’t attend Day 2 of Blogger Bash 2015 (no sitter) I was able to follow along through their hashtag #BBNYC

Blogger Bash gave me SO many opportunities, connections and memories . Thank you to all of the sponsors, the staff, and the amazing hosts: Laurie Schacht of the Toy Insider, Joey Fortman of Real Mom Media, and Charlene DeLoach of Charlene Chronicles. The count down begins for Blogger Bash 2016!

*Disclosure: I was invited as media to attend this event and received a complementary ticket for the purpose of a review. As always all opinions are of my own.

2 thoughts on “Blogger Bash 2015 Recap #BBNYC

  1. commenting from IG. I would like to win the 4 tickets to blogger bash for my Mom’s birthday. Your experience seemed so cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

