Beauty & Style, DIY, Entertaining

Mommy’s Mocktails & Manicures #DIY

When you’re having a baby you may feel as if you’re handed a list of No’ no’s along with your first sonogram. Those who know me well, know that I enjoy my evening meals with a glass of wine or two or three.

With this pregnancy, even the faintest smell of wine or booze has me gagging but I know once the warm weather kicks in I’m going to miss those happy hour afternoons with my Mom Squad. It’s more of the unwinding and girl talk that I’ll be missing.

While I’m in no rush to get my drink on, for now, I’ll settle for fruit purées and sparkling waters with the girls! and because a growing bump means I’ll be relaxing at home for the next couple of months. Why not bring the salon to living room right?

 Cherry Bomb Mocktail

(Only 3 Ingredients!)

 photo 01_zpsxmbb2kyk.jpg

Photo Credit: JuliesEatsAndTreats

Sparking Mocktail

 photo 02_zps6wdeo5po.jpg

Photo Credit: Poofycheeks

 

Blueberry Maple Mojito Mocktail

 photo 04_zpscpo1rp11.jpg

Photo Credit: HealthyRecipeEctasy

Cherry Pineapple Lemonade

 photo 03_zpsfdf966lx.jpg

Photo Credit: TheKitchenMcCabe

Cucumber Ginger Mocktail

 photo 05_zpskrkutmlz.jpg

Photo Credit: 40Aprons

Now on to the Nail Inspo!

 photo 07_zpsahxw662y.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 photo 012_zpstejsnyh0.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 photo 011_zpsfhirxzbo.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 photo 013_zpszllpf62r.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 photo 09_zpsbgsu53qn.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 photo 08_zps8otb6dfe.jpg

Photo Credit: Tumblr

 

Do you have a craft you would like featured on 3citygirlsnyc? leave me a note!

Leave a Reply

