baby, Events, Family, Gadgets, Gear, Gifts, Mommy Must Haves, Moms, Safety, Technology, Things to do in NYC, Toys, Travel, Trend

3citygirlsnyc Top 3 Picks at The New York Baby Show #MomTrendsLounge

It’s been 6 years since I’ve had to shop for baby gear and now this Mom of two is starting all over again and I couldn’t be happier. So much has changed over the years and now this Mom is ready to immerse myself in all things, baby!

From attending the hottest baby events to testing out 2016 top baby gear, I think I’m ready to grab the title “Mom of 3” by the horns!

This weekend was spent at The New York Baby Show where experts spent 2 days showing expectant parents some pretty neat products and tips for life with new baby. With over 140 brands, inspiring seminars and lots of goodies for mama and belly, I think I’ve finally narrowed it down to my Top 3 Picks.

First up …

 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.05.52_zps3bwnorlo.jpg

Brand: UPPAbaby Cruz

What I Loved: I loved the design and how simple it was to maneuver. Although I have a little time before my baby can fit into this particular model it will be worth the wait because I know this can handle life as a city girl. I would totally rock this in all black not only because it goes with my style but because I know how dirty the canopy can get with sticky little hands and dirty wheels. I also loved how much storage you’ll have in the bottom basket. This will definitely be my top choice when I get around to actually shopping for a stroller.

 

 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.00.29_zpsydgnsovy.jpg

Brand: Cybex Cloud Q Infant Car Seat – Autumn Gold

What I Loved: Not only did the color pull me in like a moth to a flame but this car seat actually reclines and extends the footrest to create an ergonomically correct position for the baby! Genius idea!

 

 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.07.56_zpstihpmk7e.jpg

Brand: 4Moms Highchair

What I Loved: The removable foam insert making chair easy to clean, 3 seat high adjustment to transition with height and the 3 choices of color which include green, gray and black. I love anything in black that’s going to conceal baby food stains!

I think the magnetic tray top does sound appealing but I worry about baby getting frustrated while trying to chuck a plate at Mommy. The magnetic bowl set is sold separately for $39.99.

Check out my recap photos below …

 photo 28d3b383-b311-400b-8765-702c5726d983_zpsxrv7ggt6.jpg

Blogger Babe @JustaBXMom
 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.03.50_zpsssyj4vym.jpg

[Brand: 4Moms]
 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.04.35_zps1p6vggzx.jpg

[Brand: Tiny Love]

 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.01.19_zpsai9jzzxs.jpg

[Brand: Cozy Bump]

 photo PicsArt_05-14-06.02.26_zpskhtovt44.jpg

[Brand: Qbit]

 photo PicsArt_05-14-05.59.35_zpstwip4icg.jpg

[Brand: Crane]

 photo PicsArt_05-14-05.58.39_zpswdraqqhl.jpg

[Brand: KiddyUSA ]

 photo 20160514_103808_zpsbcc4unfo.jpg

[Brand: 4Moms]

 photo 20160514_111143_zpsazpajvxq.jpg

MomTrends Goody Bags are always the best!

 photo 20160514_111204_zpsazpnuqot.jpg

My view from the #MomTrendsLounge

 photo 20160514_111420_zpslfffvjmu.jpg

Heels up and now to relax at the MomTrends Bloggers Lounge …

 

*Disclosure: I was invited as media by MomTrends to attend The New York Baby Show. 

Leave a Reply

