DIY, Girls Night Out, Mommy's Night In, Recipes, Spring

Get The Party Started With Mojito’s By the Pitcher + A Mint Simple Syrup Recipe

You can’t go wrong with a Mojito. It’s a classic drink that you’ll find in almost every New York City hot spot and when I’m out on a girls night, a Mojito is always my safe drink of choice without reading what’s on the drink menu. However, when I’m hosting a Mom’s night in, the last thing I want to do is play bartender to my friends. Here’s one of my favorite recipes that will save you trips to the kitchen and more time talking chisme!

Mojito by the Pitcher Recipe

  • 3/4 cup Mint, loosely packed leaves
  • 1 cup Lime juice, freshly squeezed
  • 2/3 cup Mint Simple Syrup
  • 3 cups Club soda or 7Up
  • 2 cups of Rum

Do not add ice unless you are ready to serve. Otherwise, fill each glass with ice, garnish glasses with fresh mint leaves and lime slices. I love to double my straws in case one gets stuck with mint leaves, you’ll have a backup!

 

 photo mojito-2164653_1920_zpsmsmi9yjv.jpg

 photo Mint Simple Syrup_zpsfgzjubqd.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

